Home | Make Enquiry | Rooms | Breakfast | Location | About | Contact

Reviews

Guest Reviews

Excellence
What makes a holiday perfect?....a stay with Bod Gwynedd who gave us a warm welcome, excellent breakfasts and rooms to sleep in that were so comfortable that getting up was the problem!. The service offered was second to none in our experience.

Mr. Alan Marshall - 14th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Great Weekend Awar
Don't know it young couple really applies to us but hey ho!! Just returned after a fabulous three night stay at the Bod Gwynedd and can't recommend it highly enough! Lovely rooms that are well furnished with high quality furniture and the comfiest bed ever. Great location with free parking ,in waking distance of the main town and local eateres but far out enough to be peaceful and relaxing . Great breakfast served by a lovely host Bev who couldn't have been more helpful. Would definatley consider Bod Gwynedd again for a stay in Smowdonia

Miss. Clare Tinsley - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
This is an amazing place to stay. Would recommend it to anybody. Beautiful place and wonderful breakfast. Fantastic hosts. This is the 2nd time we have stayed and would go back again. Not too far out to walk to town

Mrs. Sandra Bates - 13th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Wonderful B&B, very welcoming, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious and we much appreciated the little extras. Bev really goes the extra mile and thoroughly deserves 5 stars. Thankyou!

Ms. Anne Connor - 10th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

3rd Visit
I think that says it all... Bod Gwynedd just gets better and better. A warm welcome from Beverly and Joesph, lovely breakfast, very comfortable rooms and if you need anything you only need to ask. Needless to say we will return again. Lynne and Ron Blackwood

Lynne Moore - 8th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Happy Return To Wales
We have returned to Betws-y-Coed after nearly 33 years. We had a comfortable stay and were well looked after. Bev has a great personality and very hospitable. Joe's breakfasts were beautifully cooked and presented. The house is on the main road,on the edge of the village, within easy walking distance. The road is quiet at night and we had a choice of good places to eat within Betws itself. It makes a good base from which to see the stunning scenery of North Wales. We would definitely recommend Bod Gwynedd to others.



Mrs. Maureen Alexander - 4th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay!
We usually choose soulless chain hotels for our weekends away so I was keen to find a 'home from home' B&B. The reviews on TripAdvisor led us here and we are so pleased they did! A ten minute walk from the Bistro leads you to Beverley's front door - a warm welcome, huge locally sourced breakfasts and lots of local knowledge (Bev is even planning the zip ride later this year so she can confidently review it)! The B&B is immaculate and comfortable throughout with oak furniture, slate flooring, fresh flowers and little touches like accommodating dietary requests effortlessly. Homemade bara brith for the return journey is true hospitality. Do not stay anywhere else!

Mrs. Nik Dart - 30th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

A Home From Home
Bod Gwynedd is perfectly situated. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was just perfect and the Owners were very friendly and informative. One of the few times I've actually felt as comfortable as I would in my own home.

Mr. Liam Kelly - 26th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Superb!
Everything perfect. We both really enjoyed our stay and felt at home with a superb welcome and wonderful hospitality during our short stay. Can't wait to come back!

Mr. Andrew Puckett - 7th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Lovely welcome, fab breakfast and comfy bed. Highly recommend

Lara Pugh - 6th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely Place
A lovely b&b. Really good bed (not a plank) and great food. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. We hope to go back one day to climb Snowdon in the sunshine. We will definately be staying at Bod Gwynedd. Stayed October 2013

Mr. Raymond George - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

October In Betws Y Coed
We had five nights recently at Bod Gwynedd, wonderfully hosted by Bev and Joe. The overall standard was 1st class; comfy bed, clean and tidy room, a shower that works and coffee and biscuits replenished each day. You'll get a wholesome breakfast, made with local ingredients and Bev even sent us on our travels with a homemade Bara Brith doggy bag! It's an easy 10 min walk to some nice bars and restaurants, so do check it out sometime!

Mr Keith Simmonds - 27th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

An Excellent Stay
Stayed for 2 nights and everything was perfect.
Room had everything required, breakfast delicious and hospitality was excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

B Rogers - 16th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
What a lovely find. A gorgeous four poster room was beautifully decorated with a very well appointed shower room. Breakfast was excellent in an immaculate dining room. Hosts Joe and Beverley are charming and have an immaculate and spotless B&B in a great location. Highly recommended.

Mr. Beverley Harrison - 15th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
What a lovely place to stay - the couple who run it were very helpful and friendly, the rooms very clean yet homely and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

The location is ideal - within easy walking distance of Betws-y-coed town centre and easy access to many surrounding areas.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Thank you! :)

Miss. Sarah Merritt - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
It was our first time visiting this part of Wales and we weren't disappointed despite the rain. We were made to feel very welcome from the start. Our room was warm and comfortable with a lovely view towards the river. Breakfast was very good quality and nicely cooked and presented. Hope to come back again some time.

Mr Duxbury - 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Five Stars
Immaculate room, ideal location just on the edge of Betws y Coed, very friendly welcoming hosts, tasty hearty breakfast, excellent value for money, would not hesitate to recommend Bod Gwynedd to anyone after an inexpensive but good quality B&B.

Miss. Louise Higgins - 2nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Superb Stay
My wife and I stayed at Bod Gwynedd at the house of Joe and Beverley and they were superb hosts. Excellent location, nice room and very clean and in good decorative order. Breakfast was good and recommendations for local services turned out to be fantastic.

Mr. Kevin Boyle - 30th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Mini Break
Very clean, great breakfast, would recommend to others. Very convenient for attractions in North Wales.

Mr. Clive Wallhouse - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
Very clean, friendly and hospitable.

Mr Jones - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great B & B
We very much enjoyed our stay at Bod Gwynedd - Bev and Joe were great hosts. We especially enjoyed Bev's wonderful breakfasts and appreciated Joe's help in backing our rental car down their narrow driveway.

Mr. Richard Rempel - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

14/9/13
It was my two days stay at the B&B with my daughter during which I found the place to a very good standard. The owner was very pleasant, welcoming and helpful

Mrs N Ali - 15th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b In Betws-y-coed
Back home and savouring our stay in Bev and Joe's B&B! Everything was superb, our welcome, our 4 poster bed, the
relaxing and high quality decor, and the ongoing hospitality.
Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh fruit salad. Anyone spending time here will leave refreshed and relaxed.

Mr & Mrs Mayne - 14th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

The Best B&b I Have Ever Stayed At!
This is a beautiful, clean, lovely decorated, friendly B&B in beautiful Wales with great hosts and a fantastic service. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast was very rich and delicious and you have got everything you could possibly need.

Ms. Carla Meyer-schwickerath - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant
Beautifully appointed room, incredible breakfast, gracious and welcoming hosts, great tips on where to eat locally, just wish we had stayed longer.

Mr. Simon O\'hara - 4th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We had a lovely relaxed weekend. The room was clean tidy and very comfy. We particularly liked the biscuits which were replenished the next day. Breakfast was really nice and being able to book a time was great. Thank you bev for a really nice weekend. We hope to back. X

Mrs. Jane Read - 4th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Outstanding!!
What can I say other than Outstanding!!
All aspects of our stay where a delight.
The house is beautifully kept and imacultly clean, the room have all u could need, the the food was scrummy.
I will definatly recommend to friends and family and will be going back.
Thank u for a wonderful stay Bev.
Xxx

N Lansley - 3rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

10 Out Of 10
Stayed Last year and were so impressed with the friendly couple and the immaculate accommodation that we decided that we would returned this year. We were not disappointed the standard was what we were expecting and the breakfast superb, wish all B&B's aimed for this standard thank you Bev & Joe hope to see you again soon

Mr. Stephen Lucktaylor - 31st Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We felt very welcomed and you provided the highest level of customer service thoughout our visit; from scrummy breakfasts to local insight. We will definately be recommending you to our friends and family. Thanks again, Nigel & Marcie

Mr. Nigel Meddings - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

B & B
Bev and Joe made us very welcome and gave us some good information regarding the local area, had a great stay very comfortable and clean, breakfast excellent. all in all would recommend to anyone

Mr. Alan Tate - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Loved It
Absolutely fabulous!

Mr. Malcolm Wild - 23rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Bod Gwynedd B+b
Great short stay before and after climbing snowdon.spotless accomodation and fantastic breakfast.many thanks for the lift to the restaurant when it rained!

Mr J Whitehouse - 19th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The B&B was a short walk from the center of town in a very beautiful setting. The full breakfast was delicious. Offered pick-up and drop-off to the bus station.

Dr. Joseph O\'doherty - 15th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

The Best B&b We Have Every Stayed!
Having just returned from a 4 day stay here, we cannot speak highly enough of this B&B. We are a well-travelled couple and I do believe this is the most lovely B&B we have ever stayed at. Our room (5) is superb, everything is spotless clean, food wonderful, fantastic area and Bev and Joe were great hosts - very welcoming, friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them to help you enjoy your stay.
Thoroughly recommended.

Mrs Dawn Hollingworth - 14th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Welcome Break
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Bod Gwynedd - friendly hosts, good food and comfortable room; couldn't ask for more; best Guest House we have stayed at in Betsw-y-Coed; we look forward to another visit.

Mr. Micha Washington - 13th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

3 Days In Wales
Great place, hosts, lovely breakfasts, free wi-fi and close to all amenities. Rooms are above average and very comfortable. Only about 20 minutes or so from Llanberis Pass, Conwy etc. Would definitely stay again.

Mr & Mrs D Salt - 12th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great B&b
We arrived to a warm welcome from Bev and a bright, clean, well equipped room. It was a great base for visiting Snowdonia and, being on the edge of the village, was quiet and undisturbed. A very comfortable bed and free WiFi were important features, as was the good breakfast. We thoroughly recommend Bod Gwynedd!

Mrs. Penelope Cooper - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

B&b Perfection!
This is an excellent place to stay in Betws-y-Coed. Expectations from the web site were fully met and delivered by a helpful and friendly team of owners. We will be back on our next walking trip to Wales.

Mr. Robert Mccormick - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
It was a lovely stay, the owners could not do enough for us. Good choice of breakfast, food was very hot, room was very clean and plenty of extras such as bottled water, biscuits etc. We were on the edge of village and were even given a free lift down to the restaurant on our first evening. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to friends.

Mrs Bingham - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Would Recommend.
An excellent place to stay. Very comfortable,spotless and food tasty.Attention to detail e.g.providing decaf. tea and coffee when Bev realised that was what we normally drank.Pretty garden.Hope to return here.

Mr&mrs Kelly - 10th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Few B&b's Anywhere Come Up To Bod Gwynedd Standard
There's always some apprehension when booking somewhere to stay but when the owner,Beverley, opened the front door with her genuine smile and welcoming words we knew instinctively we had made a good choice for a 2 night stay.

We did not realise that we had in fact made a fantastic choice as we explored our ground-floor bedroom and eventually breakfast. The room was furnished and fitted to a very high standard and exceptionally clean and serviced each day. The high standards reflect the pride that the owners have in their business. We were so impressed and then so lucky to find that there was a room available for another night's stay ~ we relocated upstairs to the 4-poster bedroom for another great experience. So, our original 2 night plan became a 3 night stay. The final individual item for praise was Joe's poached eggs ~ absolute perfection every time.

Bod GwYedd will be our first choice for accommodation whenever we visit Betws-y-Coed for more photography and we will have no hesitation in recommending Bod Gwynedd to family and friends and to anyone else who is looking for top quality accommodation in North Wales.

Our best regards and thanks to Beverley and Joe for hosting us during our stay and the best of luck with your business. We really appreciated your sincerity and we always respect anyone giving an open display of passion and pride in performance. We look forward to our next stay with you.

Bill & Margaret

Mr. William Stephens - 9th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

We Would Recommend To A Good Friend
I would recommend this hotel to a close friend. Lovely people and couldn't do enough for you, comfortable and spotlessly clean hotel, substantial breakfast and in a great location, just a short stroll from the centre of Betws-Y-Coed. More homely than a big chain hotel. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

Mr A Crawford - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Bod Gwynedd B&b
The room was very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome by Beverley and Joseph. Hospitality tray and toiletries were above the ordinary,eg Galaxy drinking choc sachets!, and we appreciated the attention to detail, eg decaf tea bags were also provided in our room after requesting decaf tea at breakfast. There was also a wide choice for breakfast, of cereals, fruits, yoghurts and cooked food, and a pleasant, light dining room to eat in.

Mr. Christopher Lumb - 6th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

30th July To 1st August
Thank you so much for your hospitality. Cleanest and friendliest B&B we have ever stayed at!!!!!
All the best James and Sarah

Mr. James Harrison - 5th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

August 2013
Absolutely excellent, Beverley and Joe are a lovely couple and my fiancée and I had a very enjoyable stay, and were made to feel completely at home throughout.

We will endeavour to stay here each time we visit Betws-y-Coed but, as a testament to the high level of service and standards of this B&B, bookings are always in high demand!

We thoroughly look forward to our next stay at Bod Gwynedd and will recommend them to our friends and anyone else who is looking for a truly 5 star stay in this beautiful slice of North Wales.

You will be greeted on your arrival by a sign that says "There are no strangers here, only friends we have yet to meet" and how true those words were during our stay.

Beverley and Joe went to great lengths to demonstrate their willingness to go the extra mile in terms of service and outright kindness.

Our kindest regards and thanks to Beverley and Joe for hosting us during our stay, all the best from us and we look forward to our next stay with you.

Mr. Lawrence Maddison - 4th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

A Brilliant Find Close To Snowdon
We stayed here last weekend for one night as we were climbing Snowdon. It's a great B&B. Bev, the owner is lovely, she booked a great restaurant in town for us and even offered to drive us there. The room is lovely, we had Room 1 at the front. Bed so comfortable, complimentary tea, coffee and water, and a really tasty breakfast that she cooked herself. We would definitely go back, highly recommended. The restaurant that we went to was called Bistro Betws-Y-Coed, which is a ten minute walk into town. Food was great and reasonably priced.

Mr. Kevin Goddard - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
First class B&B.very clean-rooms spacious,brilliant hosts and excellent breakfast. We will return

Mrs John Hodgkinson - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Paul And Margaret
Enjoyed our stay. Great room great breakfast and great hosts. highly recommended.

Mr. Paul Glazebrook - 23rd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful
Thanks for making our stay so wonderful :) look forward to seeing you again

Simon Gallini - 20th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay At Bod Gwynedd
We chose this B&B on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed in fact it was a great experience. Two friendly and very hardworking hosts, spotless accommodation, excellent food, modern rooms as good as any hotel. Bod Gwynedd is located close to some excellent restaurants and our hosts kindly suggested and booked the best of them for our first evening's meal. Thanks to Bev and Jim!

Mrs. Sheelagh Black - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
Very refreshing to stay in the UK where the room was extremely clean and well kept. The bed was perfect and we could not fault anything about our stay; unlike so many other UK establishments. No hesitation in coming back to stay here again in the future - highly reccomended.

Mr. Simon Grove - 15th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Miss
It was wonderful, very comfortable, great location and Bev was very helpful.

Miss. Bethany Hobbs - 11th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous
My sister and I were really impressed with our accommodation and the friendliness of the owner. Our room was lovely, breakfast was excellent, wish we could have stayed a lot longer in such comfortable surroundings.

Mrs. Elaine Winnik - 11th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

B&b Accommodation
Stayed at Bod Gwynedd for 4 nights as a base to tour Snowdoia.

Owners made us very welcome when we arrived and were very friendly.

The B&B was very clean and just a short walk into Betws-y-Coed.

There was plenty of choice for breakfast. The Full English was great.

I can fully recommend the B&B and I will certainly stay again.

Mr. Paul Tunnicliffe - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Betwsy Bikers
Great place to stay. lovely people and really comfortable bed, no problem with room being on the road as double glazing works a treat (i'm a very light sleeper!)and a fantastic breakfast. Just dont listen to the directions/timings for swallow falls walk!! ;-)

Mr P Jewwell - 4th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Stay.
Very pleased with our stay at the Bod Gwynedd. The room was lovely, the little extras such as water and choc mint was a nice touch, access to a guest fridge was also useful. The owner Bev was very friendly and helpful and made us feel like it was a home from home. The breakfast was great. Pretty much perfect stay overall. Only small improvement would be to put a blind up over the bathroom window for use when the light is on in the evening. However, overall would love to stay again and I highly recommend to others.

Ms. Julie Edwards - 24th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Best Accommodation In Betws Y Coed
We were travelling with our daughter, son and niece and our only regret is that we could not stay longer. Bev and Joe were wonderful; helpful, friendly and great breakfast!
The rooms were spotless. I had an assignment to write so spread out in breakfast room. Bev brought me coffee which was so appreciated.
If you are planning to stay at Betws y Coed, stay here!

Mr. Paul Clement - 21st Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Just A Quick Stop
Stayed overnight on our way to catch a ferry at Holyhead. Very friendly welcome and lovely comfortable, clean room. Beautifully cooked breakfast. No hesitation in recommending for a short or long stay.

J Wheeldon - 19th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent accommodation, superb breakfast and a warm welcome from Bev.

Gary Dutton - 7th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay In Northern Wales
My husband and I were warmly welcomed in our arrival by Joe, and Bev was equally welcoming at breakfast the next morning. Our room was bright and clean, and breakfast was very hearty - the eggs with salmon could have fed me all day! We also loved the Welsh bread that Bev sent us away with on our last day. All in all I would be happy to recommend Bod Gwynedd to anyone traveling to Northern Wales!

Mrs. Nicole Pivnick - 6th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
We had a great time staying at Bod Gwynedd.
Our room was really comfortable and decorated to the highest standard, a real credit to the owners who are both really friendly and great fun to talk to.
Beakfast were of the highest quality and really set us up for a good days sight seeing. There is just so much to see in the area with some fantastic local walks. I really wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely return to Bod Gwynedd. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Mr C Thnomas - 5th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Snowdonia Break
Lovely B&B in a very nice village. Ideal for exploring Snowdonia and North Wales. Comfy beds and tasty breakfast. Bev & Joe were very welcoming and offered good advice on how to get to Snowdon and local restaurants. Highly recommended!

Mr. Neil Colquhoun - 2nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Amazing!
we are pleased to say that your house weclomed us very warm and we had a lovely time in. Room was really tidy and cozy and food was delicious!many thanks and see you soon!:)

Miss. Elzbieta Kowal - 2nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Simply The Best
Excellent stay with very hospitable people who make you feel totally at home. Clean, modern rooms and good food. The place to stay in Betws y Coed.

Mr. Michael Wood - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely And Cosy
Great, friendly hosts. Lovely little B&B'S, wonderful to come back to, after a days wanderings in snowdonia.

Mr. Paul Liew - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Bod Gwynedd B&b
Bev. looked after us really well, dealing with our varied requests with patience and understanding. She even booked our evening meals. Bod Gwynedd is spotlessly clean, lovely rooms and a hearty breakfast, which enabled us to get up Snowdon and back!

K Edwards - 27th May, 2013
Verified Review

Friendly B And B
Our family filled 4 rooms of this pretty house.
The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were immaculate. The welcome tray came with complimentary bottled water, biscuits as well as tea, coffee and chocolate.
There was no road noise and the village is a pleasant 5 minute walk. Bev was very helpful and cheerful, she went out of her way to make us comfortable. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was plentiful.

Mrs Judith Edwards - 23rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic (:
I stayed for 2 nights on a short weekend trip with my sister and the room was amazing! Beds were very comfortable and room was spacious (: We intended to climb Snowdon but didn't have any suitable hiking attire. Bev was kind enough to lend us some boots, waterproofs and gloves - wouldn't have survived the cold up on Snowdon without them! She even gave us advice on where to park and what routes to take. Breakfast was splendid (:
Both my sister and I enjoyed our stay with them thoroughly.
When we left a pair of shoes in the room by mistake after checking out, Bev tried contacting us to see if we were still in the area so that we could go back and collect them.
Both Bev and her husband are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely choose to stay with them again should we return to Betws y Coed for another holiday. (:

Miss. Yue Ting Chew - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
We had a lovely overnight stay at Bod Gwynned, we were welcomed at the door and felt immediately at ease. Room was fab and so clean. We are definitely returning at some time. Breakfast was also fab and plentiful. The owners of the B&B could not do enough.
Thank you see you later in the year

Mr. Terence Smith - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Great place to stay, food excellent and spot on with all you need in the room. Easy walk into town and to local country walks. Restaurants recommended were excellent.

J Wilson - 12th May, 2013
Verified Review

More Then B&b
Stay for 2 night and look after like VIP's.Room was great and very clean and the shower was great also had a great breakfast both time. Thanks Joe for drying our wet cloths and letting us store are bikes in your shed also thank you Bev for making stay very comfortable will stay again when in the area when we go Mountain Biking around this area.

Mr Richard Talmage - 30th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

The Jewel Of Snowdon
Stayed 3 nights to walk up Snowdon. Beautiful spotlessly clean bnb, great location 5 mins walk from village. Nothing too much trouble for Bev & Joe. From flask of coffee to take hill walking to a lift to restaurant that evening. Extremely satisfied and no hesitation to recommend. Would love to stay there again.

Miss. Mandy Smart - 25th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Super Clean Super Friendly
stayed in room one very very clean and tidy.. Owners very helpful and warm, brother who normally uses hotels couldn't believe the standard of the b&b so much so he Said he would even go back to betws just to stay there, spot on

Mr. Andrew Wright - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

More Than A B For This B+b
By nature a whinging old git, its a pleasure for once not to have to indulge and be able to say that this is one top rated B+B that's worth its rating. Bev and Joe were genuinely a pleasure to meet, the bedroom was immaculate and the breakfast excellent.

Mr C Borg - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Stay
Loved our stay here. The room was immaculate, with a huge bed and nice shower en suite. We were made to feel relaxed and welcome. Breakfast was excellent and there were some useful added extras, such as the print out of the mountain weather forecast each morning.

Miss. Tamsin Cox - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Friends
Dear friends

Just a note to say how very much we enjoyed our stay with you last weekend. The hotel was first class the room ,meals and service were great and we were made to feel very welcome .

Thank you for all you did to make our stay with you a memmorable experience.

Hope to see you some time later.

May thanks from Peter and Sheila Nixon



Mr. Peter Nixon - 10th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
The nicest B&B I've stayed at, partly because of the warmth and kindness of Bev, the landlady, who made me feel so welcome and was extremely helpful and accommodating to my particular needs. Gorgeous location, lovely, comfortable room with everything I needed. Comfy bed, delicious breakfast, very laid back. A lovely placed to stay.

Dr. Fiona Buckee - 8th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

A Lovely Stay
From the moment Bev & Joe met us at the door it was obvious that our stay at Bod Gwynedd was going to be great.
We where made to feel like family or friends and not just guests!
We stayed in room 4 (a lovely comfortable double room) at the front of the house and even though it overlooks the main road there was no noise.
Breakfast was great and set us both up for a long days walking.

Thanks again for looking after Bev & Joe and we'll see you again soon.

Sue & Tony

Mr. Tony Barlow - 4th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay
stayed at bod gwynedd over the easter weekend, freezing weather outside but lovely warm and cosy inside, cant fault the b and b in anyway, perfect , food lovely room immaculate, thank you bev and joe ,

Mr. Ray Mcdonald - 3rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Cannot recommend This B&B highly enough,warm welcoming owner;very high standard of everything.Would definitely stay again.

Miss. Rachael Brown - 29th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Our First Stay

Beautiful attention to detail, very friendly and fabulous food. Wood definitely stay there again.

Gayle Marriot - 17th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Beautiful B&b, Recommended!
We stayed here over weekend for Snowdon climb. Room and bathroom are beautiful and warm. Very tasty breakfast with a lot of choice. Owners are fantastic, very dedicated and helpful.

Next time we are in the area we will definitely stay here. Highly recommended!

Mrs. Sonja Nase Strugar - 4th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Bod Gwynedd
well looked after so highly recommended

Mr. Chi Wai Fung - 3rd Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Outstanding Hospitality
Bod Gwynedd is an excellent B&B in the wonderful town of Betws-y-Coed. It is in a perfect location - walking distance to town but not right in the middle of all the congestion. My room was immaculately clean, the breakfast was excellent and the owners were extremely helpful and pleasant. They even provided me with hiking maps and suggestions for hiking and even gave me a flask of hot chocolate to take on one of my hiking trips. They were clearly interested in making my visit to Betws-y-Coed a pleasant experience. I recommend this B&B.

Mr. Anthony Basirico - 15th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Amazing 2 Night Stay
My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at the amazing Bod Gwynedd B&B. Room was perfect. Breakfast delicious. Bev was a star. We would definitely recommend!

Mr. Elliot Rivett - 6th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
We found the B&B to be very clean and tidy and all the rooms were as advertised.
Breakfasts were very good.
Beverley was an exceptionally helpful and friendly host - we all enjoyed our stay

Michael - 2nd Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Review
This B&B was my last choice but as everywhere else was booked I stayed here. It was Outstanding. The place was spotless, well decorated and Bev was really helpful. While it is situated outside of Bewts y coed its very very close. This will be my first choice next time I go to Bewts y coed

Mr. Christian Reily - 29th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Stayed for the weekend for our first anniversary and had a wonderful stay. The room was eceptionally clean & tidy with a massive comfy bed. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again in the near future

Mr David Higham - 18th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent On All Counts
Very comfortable rooms, very friendly hosts and great breakfast. Excellent value for money!

Adrian Large - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Best B&b Ever
One of the best B&B's I have stayed in. Very modern inside, beautifully decorated, fantastic bedrooms, brilliant breakfast and the perfect hosts. Would recommend it to anyone.

Sandra Bates - 23rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place In A Great Location
Very friendly owners running a great B&B. Room was spotless and the breakfast very good.

Mr. Barry Moses - 22nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

B&b For Snowdon
Very friendly welcome. Bedroom facilities and Breakfast were exceptional. Would recommend very highly

Mr. Chris Law - 19th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
Fabulous B&B. Excellent comfortable accommodation with super breakfast. Bev & Joe are fantastic hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home. We will definitely be staying here again.

Mr. Derek Hurst - 19th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Superb B&b
Stayed for two nights last weekend. We have stayed at Betws-y-Coed a few times whilst taking our sons to Bangor Uni, but this has to be the best B&B we have stayed in.
Our room with the four poster bed was absolutely beautiful with a great view of river and hillside, the ensuite was just as nice with a great shower. Nothing was to much trouble for the hosts Bev and Joe.
Breakfast was great cooked to your order placed the previous night .
A lovely stay made even more special by friendly hosts. We hope to be back soon,and would not hesitate to recommend this B&B.


Mrs Marshel - 18th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Quality B&b
We have just spent four very comfortable nights here. The quality of the fixtures and fittings and the attention to detail make this B&B the success it obviously is. But what really makes it special are the lovely welcoming hosts Bev & Joe. It was a pleasure to meet you and we shall certainly be recommending Bod Gwynedd to all our friends.

Mrs. Ruth Williams - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Place
Beautiful part of the world, nice place to stay and Joe and Beverly are great hosts. We spent two nights with them and would certainly go back next time we are in Wales. Easy walk to restaurants and bars as well. Very nice!

Mr. Colin Murphy - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Host
Bev and Joe,
Thank you so much for the lovely and warm welcome in your place. The healthy full english breakfast is just wonderful!
Your detailed attention to our needs during our 3 nights is very often we could get in a BnB and your warm friendliness counts a lot that I could give you a 5 star rating!
Hoping to come back again one day!
Mirriam and Stan

Mirriam Dickinson - 9th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Much Needed Comfort Stop
We arrived the day after walking Snowden - legs aching and exhausted. We were met by Beverley who gave us a warm welcome and shown to our twin bedded room. What comfort! The room was very tastefully decorated and so comfotable it more than exceeded our expectation. The bathroom modern and spotlessly clean The house itself is a home from home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We dined at the chinese restuarant only 10 min walk away which was perfect for our aching limbs. I would thoroughly recommend this real find of a B & B.

S Hook - 7th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Very Nice
This was a particularly nice bed and breakfast, very welcoming, clean,comfortable and in a good location. I would definitely stay again.

D Proctor - 28th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
everything you need in a B & B

Mrs. Samantha Milthorpe - 25th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Great place to stay, walking distance from Betws y coed.

Mr. James Pritchett - 25th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We had a lovely and comfortable stay at Bod Gwynedd where Bev was a very welcoming and helpful hostess giving suggestions as to attractions and restaurants. Room was spotless and breakfast was delicious.

Miss. Catherine Armstrong - 23rd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Welcoming
Bod Gwynedd is a lovely B&B, with comfortable rooms and good showers - essential after a day's walking. We were made to feel really welcome and that nothing was too much trouble, from unusual food requests for breakfasts to help with finding an emergency detist!

Mrs P Barrett - 22nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED FOR TWO NIGHTS ALONG WITH OUR FRIENDS FOR A WALKING TRIP UP MOUNT SNOWDON. ON OUR ARRIVAL BEV BOOKED US A MEAL OUT FOR A FANTASTIC STEAK! OUR ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. SHOPS AND PUB WERE A FIVE MIN WALK AWAY. BREAKFAST WAS VERY FILLING AND VERY TASTEY. WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Mrs. Heather Malia - 15th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great B+b
great little B+B, made to feel very welcome and rooms were clean and tidy, ours had an excellent shower for blasting off the long walk aches and really good breakfast to set you up for the day. recommended

Mr. Matthew Douthwaite - 15th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

To Climb Snowdonia
What a wonderful B&B.
Welcoming,warm and accomodating.
Beverley at the B&B was always available to check if we needed anything, even helped by lending me a back support as I'd twisted my back 2 days earlier. nothing was too much. The Breakfast cooked by Joseph was also great, gave us a good start to each day.I would highly recommend this B&B to family and friends alike without hestitation as this is how the B&B was recommended to me.
Enjoy your stay, we know you will.

Dean Latter - 7th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Mid Week Break
My sister-in-law and I have stayed in Betws - Coed several times ,but this is the best B&B in the area.The house was clean and fresh and the food was first class .Our hosts Joe and Bev were very friendly and helpfull .We would recommend this B&B to everyone

Mrs. Brenda Williams - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Outstanding
Stayed here for 3 nights, my 13 and 10 yr old boys with me in a family room and my Dad in a second room. The standard of cleanliness and overall quality were beyond anything I've seen previously in a B&B. The cooked breakfasts were perfect, with a wide variety of extras - cereals, fruit, and all the trimmings. We felt very welcome. The balance of friendliness and privacy was, like everything else, perfect. Many thanks for a lovely stay. I would go back without a second thought.

Roger Keay - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
We had a really cosy time at Bod Gwynned. We were made to feel really welcome, the room was warm and comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent and as an added bonus we were able to dry our waterproofs in the airing cupboard after a very wet dat out and about

Mrs Somerville - 17th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended!
I cannot praise this accomodation highly enough, it made our weekend perfect.

The welcome and hospitality was warm and friendly and extreemly helpful.

The room had a warm and homely touch. The main things you really need from accomodation are nice shower, lovely food, comfortable bed and clean are all the reason this is a 5 star rating.

Thank you for making our weekend a pleasure.

Mr. Steve Kay - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Bod Gwynedd - Great B&b
Great B&B. Comfortable and well-run.

Dr. Jonathan Potts - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Recommended
Could not fault my stay. Welcoming hosts, calamine lotion for the midge bites (not acquired in in the b&b I hasten to add!)

Mr Hope - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Couldn't Be Better
My recent 4 night stay at Bod Gwynedd is my third in as many years. I've stayed at a few of the local B&Bs and feel welcome and relaxed here more than anywhere. Bev made every effort to see that I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I did; a lovely comfortable room, very clean, great breakfast, even a weather report, so I know what to wear out on the hills. I'd thoroughly recommend Bod Gwynedd to anybody wanting to stay somewhere nice to relax after exploring the area.

Sarah Judic - 19th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
We had an excellent stay at Bod. Bev and Joe could not have been more welcoming, from offering to collect us from the train station to letting us use their boiler room to dry our very wet walking gear. The rooms were of a very high standard and the spotlessly clean. The breakfast was also excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend Bod and only hope I can find another reason to visit Betws and stay at Bod!

Miss. Nicola Melody - 11th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Definately Recommended
We were here for two nights and our stay was perfect. Lovely hosts, clean bright room (room 3 with the 4 poster) and a very tasty breakfast. Hope it's not too long before we can get back.

Mr. Peter Cannon - 8th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break Had By 6
fantastic stay, extremely clean rooms. No need to go out hungry breakfast is superb. Close to town centre and local walks. very good situation.

A Matthews - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

First Class B&b
We stayed for six nights in May 2012 in room 5. Beverly is the most helpful hostess you can ralize and Joe prepare delicated food. The room was pleasant and cheerful with a nice shower room. Everything clean all the time so that we could start every day relaxed in the beautiful surrounding. Good starting point for excursions and close to town. Absolut refernce in B&B. Thank you very much we realy enjoy our stay

Mr & Mrs Lobert - 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
Excellent b&b.Would recommend,will use again with family, but not with the friend with the anger management issues.

Mr. Tim Rouse - 2nd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Outstanding Stay
This was our second trip to this B&B and we are now planning a third return trip. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast is lovely and Bev and Joe and fantastic hosts, helpful and kind. Looking forward to our next stay.

Jody Slatter - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Stay
Stayed 3 nights in may as we were climbing snowdon,bev and joe were the perfect hosts couldnt do enough for us.Room was spotless as was the rest of the b+b, great power shower which was a delight after a long day in the mountains,cracking breakfast plenty of choice sets you up for the day.only a five minute walk into the village where there are some nice places to eat and drink.I will be returning to bettws-y-coed when we decide to tackle snowdon again and i will have no hesitation in staying with bev and joe at bod gwynedd,it was a pleasure.

Lee and Joanne.

Mr. Lee Huntley - 27th May, 2012
Verified Review

Best B&b
perfect

Jamie Donnelly - 26th May, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
A very nice nights stay indeed, immaculate throughout, and one of the best nights sleep we have had in a long time, quality bed linen and a huge bed to snuggle into.

Breakfast was a joy, and set us up very nicely.

Would happily stay here again and again, and recomend to friends and family. Lovely hosts, lovely property, lovely stay. thankyou !

Adrian Cunliffe - 14th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Little B & B
Miss Firkins. We really enjoyed our stay at Bod GwYnedd. The rooms are immaculate, bed was very comfy, breakfast was spot on. Our hosts really looked after us. Great location and only a few minutes walk to the town. If we come to the area again we would definitely stay here.

Miss. Michele Riley - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant
We stayed in the ground floor room as you enter the building. It was such a lovely cosy room. The en-suite was fitted with top quality shower. The hosts were very nice welcoming people. The breakfast was lovely. We will be returning again. There is a great walk near along the road following the stream, and a brilliant pub which the host can point you to. We visited the mountain breathtaking views. The village surrounding this place is lovely. You won't regret this place. I'm sorry it has taking me this long to post my review we stayed for a week over our anniversary in June 2011. Its a shame there are only five stars I would rate higher

Mrs. Michelle Piggott - 30th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Great B&b
A very friendly B&B with good facilities. Excellent breakfast and good location within easy walking distance of the centre of the village.

John Harris - 27th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to the next one in May.

Miss. Jody Slatter - 23rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Hi Bev

Please forgive me if I have your name incorrect have a very bad memory for names

My stay, well what can I say very welcoming and very pleasant company to stay with shame it was only one night and I love the candle lit breakfast , thank you

Your last line below "hope to see you again soon" have already tried to book two double rooms for myself and friends for May 7th ish unfortunately for us you appear to be fully booked, good for you it's understandable

Thanks again and will see you again

Regards

Gary Roberts

Mr. Gary Roberts - 12th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Magic Moments
We stayed in a room number three which boasts a fourposter bed and upmarket power shower. The bed was so comfortable I asked Beverley to supply me with the mattress, overlay and quilt details so that I can replicate this at home. It is the most comfortable and clean place to stay with the most welcoming of hosts, Beverley and Joe. If you can go the extra mile I recommend staying in room three, we thought it was worth the little extra cost. Absolutely faultless. Gary and Rosie Mills

Gary Mills - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Place And Great Hosts
We stayed at the Bod Gwynedd for 2 nights in March 2012. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast was just what was needed to set us up for a long walk each day. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly and I would certainly recommend this place to anybody who is considering north Wales for a break

Mr Freeman - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful
Fantastic! Stayed for 3 nights in an immaculate room. Comfy bed,lovely bathroom with power shower. Beverley a perfect host, helpful and kind. In a perfect place for exploring Snowdonia. No parking problems, wonderful breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Ann Daniel - 30th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Full Marks.
Bod Gwynedd was lovely and we give it full marks. We spent 3 nights there and everything was just perfect. Breakfast was beautifully prepared the room was spotlessly clean and presented. Beverly was great, helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The B&B is in a nice quiet location and central for seeing the area. It is also less than a 10 minutes’ walk from the centre of Betws-y-Coed shops and restaurants – a pleasant evening stroll after a busy walking day! We would have no hesitation in recommending Bod Gwynedd to all of our friends.

Mr. Terry Stevenson - 27th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
I booked to stay here for 3 nights after reading the excellent reviews and wasn't disappointed. Beverley and Jo went out of their way to make me feel welcome and a valued guest. Lovely clean room, excellent amenities, and fantastic breakfast! Couldn't have asked for more and would recommend without hesitation.

Mrs. Lisa Grant - 7th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Warm Welcome And High Standards
From the first contact the experience was good with a warm friendly welcome. The room was appointed to a high standard and was spotlessly clean - very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent and set me up for the day. Conveniantly situated for the town centre.

Mr. Mike Thomas - 17th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Recomend
Lovely friendly welcome, comfitable clean room & full welsh breakfast. within walking distance of the village centre. fully recomend you stay.

A Pratchett - 4th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Recommended
Very friendly, great breakfast and the room was spotlessly clean. 5 minutes walk into Betws-y-Coed. What more can you ask for?

Mr. Jon Baldock - 7th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

An Excellent Time
Had an excellent time, I had a warm welcome from Bev and her family straight away. The room was spotless with modern furnishings, a lovely shower and a very comfortable bed. The cooked breakfast was superb too. It isn't too far from Betws Y Coed either.I would recommend Bod Gwynedd to anyone. I had a lovely time and would love to stay there again.

Mr. Meilyr Williams - 31st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Snowdonia Marathon Family Break
Very welcoming and accommodating of all our needs. Room was very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Top breakfast too! Cant recommend highly enough. A highly pleasurable stay and will definitely be back

Mr. Carwyn Williams - 31st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had never stayed in a B&B before so werent quite sure what to expect but Bod Gwynedd was everything we had hoped for. Our room (5) was comfortable and clean. The ensuite was clearly quite new and very usable. Breakfast was good and very filling with something for everyone. The house is ideally situated on the edge of Betsy, close enough to walk(less than 5 mins) but quite despite being on the main road. A great base to explore Snowdonia, would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Mrs. Lynn Stainsby - 28th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Great
This was an excelelnt B&B with a warm welcome and very good quality room and shower. The owners wanted to help in any way they could. Top quality.

Mr Bond - 25th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Nice Friendly B&b
My wife and I stayed for two nights whilst meeting with a motorcycle club in the area. The room was excellent, fresh, clean and had everything we wanted. The owners were very friendly and helpful and even ran us up to the pub nearby a couple of times as it was a 45 minute walk. Breakfast was excellent although I think the time slot was a little restricting if like me you like a lie in. I think this is the same in most B&Bs though. The owners were also very helpful in allowing me to park my motorbike off the road so it was secure and assisted me in drying my gear when it was soaked (welcome to Wales!). The location is a little bit outside of the village and pubs etc - depends if you are happy to have a reasonable walk back at night - Taxis are in short supply. It helped me sober up! Nice place, nice people, would go back anytime and as new owners I hope they are successful.

Mr. Neil Williams - 21st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Thanks!
Me and my father had a very nice stay last weekend in Bod Gwynedd, we went to Betws Y Coed for walking in the area (climbed Mt. Snowdon and Rhinog Fawr). Beverly does a great job making you feel at home, she is very helpfull and still discrete at the same time. The outstanding weather conditions were a present for free!
Thank you once again, Bev, and we will definitely recommend the B and B to our friends and family! Hans and Marjolein from the Netherlands

Miss. Marjolein Mulder - 4th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Attention To Detail
Every detail was well done. Welcoming hosts, fresh flowers, lovely room, wonderful breakfast, helpful hints about the area.
Really excellent.

Mrs. Margaret Fraver - 4th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Great
how can you improve on perfect place to stay,
lovely room ,and perfect hosts.well worth a visit.

Mrs June Brown - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Wet Weekend In Wales!!
Great weekend. Rooms & breakfast - lovely as always. Great shower! Nice to meet the new owners. Will definitely visit again - only thing that spoiled it was the weather.

Mrs. Alison Papuga - 28th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent 3 Night Stay
We had a lovely stay and will definitely be back next time we go to Snowdonia. Our room was lovely, neither particularly large nor small, but perfect for our three-night stay and immaculately clean. The room and the house in general has a crisp, newly renovated feel to it (freshly painted walls and fresh flowers) - and the decoration is tastefully understated, our room having white walls with blue carpets and curtains. Very pleasant, and clean, modern bathroom with nice toiletries. Beverly and Joseph, the new owners (since a couple of weeks ago), are very warm, pleasant and ever-helpful. They gave us good restaurant recommendations, and the breakfast is great. Beverly also made us nice lunch-packs for our walks, on one day even in spite of our early departure for Snowdon. Highly recommended.

Mr. Jeppe Sorensen - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Just Perfect !
My boyfriend and I went for 3 nights stayed in room 2 and planned to go walking for the weekend, the B&B is situated perfectly just a short walk away from the centre of the village. There is ample parking out the front of the house and the rooms are a great size and perfectly clean. Our hosts were lovely so friendly and helpful, really attentive and even had a drying room for our wet stuff!
I have a nut allergy and am vegetarian and was very well catered for, we even had the pack lunch for walking up Snowdon which was just perfect. I don’ t think it could be better .. thank you for a wonderful stay!

Mrs. Victoria Stovell - 31st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Victoria,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and say it was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Bod Gwynedd.

All the best

Bev and Joe

Bod Gwynedd B & B
Warm, welcoming lovely people! Joe and Beverley and Jessica made us feel so welcome and considering they had only been there for 2 weeks they had got everything perfect! Our room was lovely, breakfast was excellent, location was perfect, just a short walk to the village yet out of the way of the hustle and bustle of a real busy village! We will definitely return sometime in the future and will highly recommend this B and B to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

Mr & MrsGriffiths - 28th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi John and Irene,

We would just like to say how pleased we are at your review of your stay at Bod Gwynedd. Jessica, Joseph and myself found it a pleasure having you stay with us.

All the best and hopefully see you again.

Bod Gwynedd
Very clean well decorated room. Excellent shower. Very good breakfast.

Mr. Simon Rogers - 26th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Relaxing In Wales
Beautiful B&B, Owners extremely helpful and sorted us out with a fantastic meal on our first night at the Bistro, which we were very grateful for. The location is excellent, our room the 4-poster room was very comfortable and well furnished with a superb shower, and in the morning a substantial and well cooked breakfast, all in all a very enjoyable stay and we would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Miss. Kerry Cooper - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great B&b
Had a fantastic stay, the owners were really friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast and catered for us veggies! The room was gorgeous and really clean, thanks for having us!

Miss. Jenny Clayton - 27th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thanks for the review guys! Don't forget to check out the facebook and reverbnation sites (yawn). C ya!
http://www.facebook.com/Dataslaves or www.reverbnation.com/dataslaves

3 Day Break
I have stayed in three other b&b in Betws-y-coed over the last 4 years and I must say Bob Gwynedd is the top of the list. Great friendly welcome, the rooms were so bright and clean and after breakfasr you felt as if you don't have to eat all day.
a perfect 3 day break.
The Griffiths family

Mr. David Griffiths - 18th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Fabulous
My mother, myself, my sister & her partner all had a fabulous time at this guest house. it was spotless and beautifully decorated. David did a sterling job of looking after everyone whilst Mary-Anne was in hospital. He was so down to earth and approachable and we thought he was just so lovely and chatty. Congrats on the birth of the new baby and Mary-Ann you have done a fab job on the decorating and David you have done a fab job on the re-structuring. Good luck in the future with everything you do!

Miss. Gail Dorrell - 16th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Gail
That was a really great review and very sweet of you. I thought I would let you know we are back at number 1 on Tripadvisor for now. The awfull review I told you about is gone, however if you feel like you have time it would be great to see this review up there but don't worry if your busy. If you fancy doing a stint at B&B just let me know! ; ) Take care, David.

Great Stay
We stayed at Bob Gwynedd B&B for three nights whilst on a walking holiday in Snowdonia. We were made to feel most welcolme. We were provided with weather forecasts and given recommendations on where to eat in the evenings. We will stay there again when in the area. Very satisfied with everything.

Mr. Ian Bush - 14th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Very Good
Very friendly B&B owners and good room

Mr. Rob Van Den Berg - 16th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

A Warm And Friendly Welcome
A warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are very clean and modern and the breakfast was fantastic.

Mr. John Seaward - 8th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Good Place
good place to stay near good walks
friendly hosts

Mr. Manjunath Gopal - 8th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Bod Gwynedd
Very clean, tidy. Good food. Very nice surrounds. Would stay there again.

Mr. Shaun Rhodes - 26th May, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
A very clean and comfortable bedroom. The cooked breakfast was delicious. We would definately recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Mrs. Esther Ray - 23rd May, 2011
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Went with friend for a few days away following recommendation. Great location, 5-10 minute walk into village which means parking is easy and close enough to walk into village. Plenty of walks in the area and bus stop just outside to take you further away if you wish to leave the car alone.
Well run and friendly environment; would certainly return.

Mr. Simon Gray - 7th May, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect
Great room, delicious breakfast, beautiful location and possibly one of the friendliest couples in Wales - this is the sort of B&B that you just can't beat. We will be back.

Mr. Shaun Cunningham - 26th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Mark And Caroline Allibon
Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and extremely friendly and helpful. Could not fault the stay.

Mr. Mark Allibon - 18th Apr, 2011
Verified Review